Home / The Council / Details of Council Members

Details of Council Members

The Parish Council consists of 5 elective members and 1 part time clerk employed by the council. Council elections take place on a 4 yearly basis with a minimum of 8 council meetings per year, held in the Burghwallis function room.


The Parish Council sets an annual precept. This is a proportion of the council tax collected by DMBC and currently stands at £5,500.00.

Name Position Telephone Email
Brenda Grimes Vice-chair of the Council + Trustee of the Playing Field + Trustee of the Poor’s Field 01302 727186 clerkburghwalliscouncil@talktalk.net
Dave Hudson

Councillor + Trustee of the Poor’s Field + Trustee of the Playing Field

01302 702040 clerkburghwalliscouncil@talktalk.net
Dave Maxwell

Chair of the Council

01302 709993 clerkburghwalliscouncil@talktalk.net
Gill Laming

Councillor + Chair of the Poor’s Field

01302 701395 clerkburghwalliscouncil@talktalk.net
Joanne Halsall

Parish Clerk

Councillor Councillor clerkburghwalliscouncil@talktalk.net

Council members declarations of interest information may be inspected by appointment with the Parish Clerk email above.