Home / Blog / New Parish Councillors

New Parish Councillors

After a quite a few years of dedicated service two of our parish councillors decided it was time to step aside and hand over to some new blood.

Dave Hudson and Jill Laming have resigned and were thanked by the Chairman Dave Maxwell for their considerable contribution over many years. Dave Hudson has not totally disappeared as he is still a key member of the team of volunteers that support the council. There was some better news with the appointment of two replacement councillors who have joined the council bringing it back to full strength

Christine McIIroy and Shaun Slack who both live in Linden Place were co-opted and formally voted in during the last Parish Council meeting on 11th July 2023.

See the full council team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.